

MINUTES

Meeting: AMESBURY AREA BOARD

Place: Council Chamber (right side) - County Hall, Trowbridge BA14 8JN

Date: 16 May 2017

Start Time: 12.20 pm Finish Time: 12.25 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Lisa Moore Democratic Services Officer, Tel: 01722 434560 or (e-mail)

lisa.moore@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Darren Henry, Cllr Mike Hewitt, Cllr John Smale, Cllr Fred Westmoreland, Cllr Graham Wright and Cllr Robert Yuill

Wiltshire Council Officers

Roger Bishton – Senior Democratic Officer

Total in attendance: 7

Agenda Item No.	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
1	<u>Apologies</u>
	There were no apologies for absence.
2	Election of the Chairman
	On the proposal of Cllr Fred Westmoreland, which was seconded by Cllr Graham Wright,
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr Mike Hewitt as Chairman for the ensuing year.
	Cllr Mike Hewitt in the Chair
3	Election of the Vice-Chairman
	On the proposal of Cllr Mike Hewitt, which was seconded by Cllr Graham Wright,
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr Robert Yuill as Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.